The Heroine’s Journey of Vesna Serban in Rome

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
I love the fact that it is always different, I travel a lot and I always meet different people on my journey,everyday. It leaves me the freedom to choose whatever I feel is the best thing for me.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Happiness to me is freedom, not to feel conditioned to do what others want,
perfect happiness, instead, is to love whatever you do so that working is not a job but a pleasure. The Perfect happiness is being able to help, always working, other people who need more than me.
What is my greatest fear?  
My greatest fear is to loose my freedom, in a physical way, because of my rare bones desease. I have already had two surgeries on my right ankle, for now the disease stopped but my fear is that, despite the cures I’m following,  it might comes back.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
I am probably too impulsive, stubborn and I sometimes loose concentration on what I am doing because I want to follow too many things at the same time.(Stubborness helps sometimes when you want to achieve a goal, but when you want to achieve too many you might get into troubles ;))
On what occasion would I lie?
I am usually a honest and “straight to the point” kind of person, I do not like telling lies
 (and not to listening to them either!) but I sometimes tell lies too, with the only intent
to protect my dearest friends and family.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  
I was always inspired by the most successfull people. People that followed their dreams,
despite all of the difficulties; people that always believed in theirselves and that did not stop either when the society thought they were crazy.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  
I dislike routine, I want excitement and action in my job, everyday has simply to be different!
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  
I was in Rome, waiting for an audition I spent two entire days (and nights!) to learn the part for (when it usually takes about 10 days). When I got out of the studios with the contract that said that I made it, I realised there could not be a person on earth happier than me!!!
If I could, what would I change about myself?  
I would like to be less permissive, because not everybody you meet deserve to be treated the same way. Somebody is too envious and selfish 😉
What is my greatest achievement in work?  
To do what I love by helping other people.
What is my most inspirational location, in Rome?
I do not have a stable place to live because I travel a lot but in every city I have been to I found my inspirational location. My heart though, belongs to Rome and nothing can be compared to the Colosseum; to me, the most imposing stage of the world.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  
“La parolaccia” is the place I like the most, it is a really good restaurant where while eating you might be insulted by the waiters or the owner in the real roman dialect, and a very original place 🙂
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
Tiziana, who always supports me, my personal “Jiminy cricket”; Marta, the friend I can always ask an advice to; Roberta, my friend and partner in crime!
Without these girls I would not probably be the person I am now.
Whom would I like to work with in the future?  
Can I be honest? Someone who is charming, smart, brave and a bit crazy…Johnny Depp!!! 😉
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  
Other then what I am already following, lately I am also getting into the network franchising  world and I am extremely curious to see where it will get me.
And just a few days ago I undertook a project to fight poverty in the world, so I hope that we will succeed.
How can you contact me?   
Here there are my contacts:
twitter.com/VESNA137
Leave a Reply

