The Heroine’s Journey of Ariane Chaumeil in Paris

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I think that I was born to be wild and different because all of us is different, but when I decided to accept my own difference, I realised that it would change me forever. Now, I’m talking about my different point of vue of the world in my work and now I’m free and I hope that my work will change life of all people who will take time to discover what I have to deliver, That’s the best thing that I love in my work!

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of happiness is to do what I love to do, surrounded by those I love.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is not having the time to deliver what I have to deliver in the time I have left to live.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The trait I most deplore in myself is that I’m too emotional and sometimes too fragile but I’m working on.

What is my greatest extravagance? I am a free electron, I’m simply and totaly free. As I am a self-made women for the design, couture, glasswork etc … I am now sure that everything is possible. I have probably only one limit, it’s me, so…

On what occasion would I lie? This question is so hard because I hate that, but I think that I would lie sometimes to my children when the reality is too hard for them, as a lot of mothers.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My models are antiques as the Valkyries and Amazons , still strong and almost ruthless women and I include them in my creations. They remind me how lucky I am to express myself and to live in a modern world, where the place of women is where they decide it should be.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I hate having to be sometimes more worldly than I really am to represent the quality of my work, because I am simple, and “a bit” wild .

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? The birth of a new creation is the moment in my life which makes me feel so much happiness, when my hands are working on, as when I design, than when I am behind my torch and I do glassworking.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I am not perfection but I wouldn’t like to change anything. I am what I am because I am not perfect, that’s the reason why I am where I am right now and I am so happy to be there, the time will teach me what I need to change!

What is my greatest achievement in work? I think that my greatest achievement is my first piece, Queen Saba set, it was the beginning of ABE Fashion Design Paris adventure.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? In Paris, probably a lot of locations, my favorite one is the catacombs of Paris , not for morbid aspect, rather for their history and the concept of time passing inexorably. In Toulouse, I prefer the countryside that calms me and allows me to find the necessary calm to creation.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love the Bario Latino and le petit Cuba because of music, food and beverages Latin . Probably because of my really little Spanish blood percentage .

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I have few real fans but I think that the best one is Laurine the seamstress I work with. I think I spend more time with her at work or at the phone or on facebook than with my husband and if I’d had not been married we’d be probably engaged (it’s a joke of course)

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With a lot of great designers, but first I am thinking about Elie Saab, Reem Acra, Nicolas Jebran, Galia Lahav, Berta etc … There are so many talented designers.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’ll be at Cannes at the end of May and then I will work on a new collection with Laurine Masset (the seamstress), next step Paris Fashion Week, we hope to go to the United States, and Brasil to show our work and finally to be back in Los Angeles because the first time our work was really loved and the people were so friendly .

How can you contact me? You can contact us at : www.dragondeverre.com email : contact@dragondeverre.com http://www.facebook.com/abefashiondesign/

Leave a Reply

