The Heroine’s Journey of Blanca Perez in Dallas Texas

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
People. I love all their love stories, personalities, and how I get to be part of their lives for that short amount of time.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Traveling and showcasing the all the amazing places there are.
What is my greatest fear?
Loosing someone I love.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
Nothing. I have learned to love what most would consider to be the not so great. It makes me human and real.
What is my greatest extravagance?
Equipment. Definitely my photography equipment.
On what occasion would I lie?
To keep others from unnecessary pain. However I am a big believer in honesty and have high respect for loyal and honest people.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?
Role models are those who their beliefs agree with mine. It all came from my parents, their influence me in everything I do.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
Creative blocks are pretty bad but necessary to make you grow and reach new heights.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
I can’t pin point when because I’m happy every time I shoot.
If I could, what would I change about myself?
Not one thing. I believe I was made to be exactly how I am.
What is my greatest achievement in work?
Clients loving my work as much as I do. So much they cry.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
Any really. I find beauty and inspiration anywhere. It’s part of my profession.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
A small asian market that offers you the most authentic cuisine. It’s far from fancy but definitely the best.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
My husband. Not once has he complained about my creative process and work.
Whom would I like to work with in the future?
A self made artist who is not a photographer. We could take our ideas to a whole new level.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
Innocence. A series made to explore the stages an abused child/person goes through.
How can you contact me?
You can find me at www.blancaeperez.com, Email: blancaperezphotographer@gmail.com, IG : blancaperez_photographer, Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/Khalo.Photography
Leave a Reply

