The Heroine’s Journey of Ria O’ Sullivan in Leicester

What is the best thing I love about my work?

The best thing I love about my work is meeting lots of interesting people along the way. From wacky designers to every day house wives.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

My idea of perfect happiness I would have to say is the feeling of accomplishment, that feeling you get when you finely accomplish something you have worked hard or struggled to complete.

What is my greatest fear?

My greatest fear is fear it’s self once you allow fear to take over your life it can destroy you.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

I would have to say I deplore within myself the demand of self-doubt until I started to believe in myself I couldn’t move forward in life but once I started new doors opened up to me almost every day.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I would have to say my biggest extravagance would be travel costs I travel a lot up and down the country to generate more work for myself and my company.

On what Occasion would I lie?

I don’t like liars but if I had to lie it would be to save someone’s feelings.

What is the influence of role models in my work and in my life?

The biggest role model I have in my work and home life is my mother she has influenced me to being a strong independent woman. She taught me to be a survivor no matter what life throws at you.

What is the thing I dislike most in my work?

The thing I dislike most in my work is the fact that the fashion industry is a very cut throat industry. People knock each other down instead of helping build each other up. I’m all about building people up in life.

When and where was I the happiest in my work?

I am at my happiest when I’m working in the studio with new models and photographers I love watching the process of meeting someone who has never worked in a studio before and by the end of the day they have produced professional images with guidance from me.

If I could what would I change about myself?

I believe we all have things we would like to change about ourselves but the truth is it took me a long time to learn to love myself and I’m finally happy with who I am. And that feels great.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

I would have to say my greatest achievement in work would be starting my own business. Building something from scratch and watching it flourish with a lot of hard work and dedication.

What is my most inspirational location in my city?

My most inspirational location in my city is the King Power Stadium LCFC our boys in blue have represented our city and made history I’m proud to be part of that.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

I love to eat out at our local restaurant The Local Hero -Flaming Grill it’s a fantastic family restaurant with great prices ideal for a working single mother like myself.

Who is my greatest Fan sponsor, partner in crime?

My greatest fan / partner in crime is my 12 year old daughter Lucy, she loves that I work on fashion events and has taken part in my charity cat walks on more than you occasion.

Whom would i like to work with in the near future?

I would like to work with the team from the Clothes Show Live producing something as large as their events would be a dream comes true.

What project in the nearby future, am I looking forward to working on?

I am currently working on two projects, 1) International Charity Masquerade Ball in aid of Cancer Research, taking place at Sumo Bar Leicester And 2) Hinckley Fashion Show & Business fair supporting young people in to work.

How can you contact me?

You can contact me via Email : essenceofcreationsevents@yahoo.co.uk Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100011552314438

Twitter @essncecreation

Leave a Reply

