The Heroine’s Journey of Shezza Green in Aberdeen

What is the best thing that I love about my work? 

I love the variety, every shoot/pageant/show is different. Meeting new people and getting to see people I have worked with before again.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? 

Doing what I love and being with the people I love.

What is my greatest fear? 

Losing the people I love the most.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? 

My naivety. I always believe in the best in people and a lot of the time that is a big mistake.

What is my greatest extravagance? 

Modelling pageants. I have competed in 12 and they take up a lot of time and money, which sometimes makes me feel guilty.

On what occasion would I lie? 

I used to think lying to protect someone was ok, but the truth comes out and it often hurts more when someone close to you has kept it secret. So I don’t believe in lying at all.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?

I have met some really driven and committed people in the modelling industry, they inspire me to do my best and always try hard for what I love.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? 

The negativity from outsiders and the attitude of some of the other people in the industry.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? 

When my son came to watch me in a pageant for the first time. It made me so proud and happy to be doing what I love and setting an example for my boy.

If I could, what would I change about myself? 

There are many things I would love to change, but I have learned to accept who I am.

What is my greatest achievement in work? 

The time I have put into helping other models in shoots and pageants. I love helping others.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? 

The beach inspires me so much and gives me a calm feeling, which helps me to create many ideas.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? 

I don’t really go out much. I love just sitting at home with my son, eating something I’ve cooked and having conversations with him. He is my greatest inspiration.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? 

It would definitely be my best friend Stephanie Keenan. She is a fellow model and pageant contestant who is always there for me and has even sponsored me in pageants.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? 

There are many photographers and makeup artists I would love to work with. However, I always love working with people I have previously worked with.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? 

I have a joint shoot coming up with my son. It will be great to share this experience with him.

How can you contact me? 

Facebook – www.facebook.com/sherylanne.green.7

email – shez_green@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

