The Heroine’s Journey of Paola Saia in Milan

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I love to realize what my mind generates, organizing events and photo sessions, giving life to my thoughts.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Having enough time to learn something new everyday.

What is my greatest fear?

I do not have great fears.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

I am too strong and often tend not to consider other people’s feelings.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I love attending (historically) themed-events in costume to “cross oceans of time”…ranging from the past to the future. I have many outfits, but each time I like designing something new.

On what occasion would I lie?

I never lie, not even for a good reason; I’d rather always tell the truth.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?

I studied art for a long time and impressed everything I like in my memory. I think I am influenced by the idea of “beauty” in general.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

I love all of my work, but sometimes I find myself interacting with impolite people. I do not like those who do not respect others.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

I recently organized an event inspired by the American prohibition era in a very elegant location. I had little time to work on the project and… I literally dreamt of it. So you can imagine how excited I was, when I saw my dream come true!

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Well, I think too much and sometimes lose a lot of time trying to understand people. I would just like to be more frivolous, if I can say so.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Having created a job all around my fanciful world, skills and passions.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

In a city such as Milan, there are many places that inspire me. I often work in luxury hotels, castles and historic buildings or industrial areas of great impact. It is not the location in itself that makes the difference though, but the soundtrack I am listening to in my mind…

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

At home we cook excellent food! We often have dinner parties with friends.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

I work with my boyfriend, who fortunately is very patient, calm and rational, as well as a great photographer (take a look:www.marcobusato.com), I also have a great team that supports me in all projects and successes.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?

I would like to work with people who already achieved their goals, people who created their own career, heroes and heroines of everyday life.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?

I am planning on opening an agency with a training school for people willing to learn how to express their creativity and a co-working space in the future. A creative place to share projects with like-minded people.

How can you contact me?

www.paolasaia.com

www.poisgras.com

info@poisgras.com

Leave a Reply

