The Heroine’s Journey of Elena Carlotta Manavis

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Contribution and innovation are the Keywords of all my project. We are not here just to take a ride, but to improve our and other’s people life.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? There’s no bigger happiness to me to convert dreams into plans and living a life I  truly love. Having a bunch of amazing people in pretty much any of my destination is a lovely detail that I really appreciate, but this naturally happen to me all the time.

What is my greatest fear? Frankly I tend to turn fears into challenges and usually dealing with that.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I tend to be a procrastinator, but working hard on this one.

What is my greatest extravagance? I think there not particular extravagances in people when they love and accept themselves the way they are.

On what occasion would I lie? I refuse lies. Integrity is one of my core values and truly believe in the strength of a straight attitude. I lied when I thought it was for a good reason, but as the story proved me there are no good reasons to life.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I’m coming from a legacy of amazing women, so I think is more a sort of imprinting than Role-Modelling. Due to my job as a Business & Career Coach some people tend to have me as a Role-Model but I really believe we are all unique and people should be an inspiration to us but still keep our little sparkle. Never trying become a copy, just a better self.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Well, I built a work I love and even if my businesses are still growing they give me the chance to have the lifestyle I love. So even weeks made of 5 Mondays are sweeter than any other job I did before.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Mostly when I am hopping around cities/countries and working on planes and trains. It really helps me to focus better and watching the landscape from the window is a great inspiration

If I could, what would I change about myself? I think not so much. I’m constantly evolving and today I am the better self I could be so I think this is already an outstanding achievement.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Leading people on building a better lifestyle, optimising their business making it profitable, seeing them putting higher goals as the time goes by.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I don’t have a city from a long time anymore, I spent most of my adult life shifting from a place to another. But I have a bunch of spots I love around the world, like the ricefields in Tegal Lalang, Bali, the Umbrella’s Installation on the seaside in Thessaloniki, the Astronomical Clock in the center of Padua, one of my favourite people’s white hammock overviewing the wood in a location close to the Italian border. I have lots of them and I call them “my happy spots”

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Same as the previous question. I am a huge foodie and I will try out anything, I love Chinatowns all around Asia, local food, the Masala scent close to little India in Singapore and the Greek Barbecue always on.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I’m a lucky girl and I have more than one. For sure my Family, even if they are trying to understand which job gives me bread and butter the last few years. And my bunch of very few close friends, but they are family to me.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? The dreamers, the innovators, people believing in better world.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Keep on growing my company, keep on focusing on Women’s Empowerment with my project Up to Me fighting for a cause I really believe so i important. Travel, write more stories, take more pictures.

How can you contact me? You can easily find me in ANY social network with the name Elena Carlotta Manavis. And visit my websites www.myuptome.com (Women’s Empowerment Project) and www.bemowgli.com (Business Evolution & Marketing company) and you will find all my social tabs and my e-mail. Drop me one if I’m close by, I love having coffee & cakes with strangers.

Leave a Reply

