The Heroine’s Journey of Anna Rosa Pelayo

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing that I love is the freshness of the emotion enshrined on a canvas or with clay. That very moment of creation, the inspiration, to be in amorous transportation.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is a decision, moment by moment trying to keep the mind, heart and  emotion on the same way, building the feeling and nourishing it. Feel the bubbles jumping from my heart.
What is my greatest fear? To lose the capacity for astonishment, of Nature and everyday things, the smallest and those  which are part of the creation. Rising of the sun, sunset, plants, birds…
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Being too optimistic.
What is my greatest extravagance? My own life and the ways to reach my destiny.
On what occasion would I lie? I do not lie, I say the truth in a very soft way.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and my life? The opposites and the way to equilibrate them. Light an shadow. In the bi-dimensional and three-dimensional way.
In my life the wisdom of feminine and masculine, the different kinds of expression. Mind and heart. Father and mother with their faults and success.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work. When I paint, I love to work with natural light, early night changes the colors. I can´t work with artificial light. My eyes do not see the same by the morning.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am very happy with simple things. From getting ready the implements, the preparation of the colors, the colors itself, the textures, the smell of them to the finished work. The time spent in it. There are several times, but the best moment is when my art work shows up  the mystery wrapped in.
If I could, what would I change about myself? Life is change, I am not the same today and tomorrow. Every day is an opportunity to improve myself. There are changes to make day by day. One day would be to have a bigger resistance physically, another day would be work harder. Always changing.
What is my greatest achievement in work? Each piece of art that I do is an achievement.  Each one is a challenge. Time of my life invested and materialized.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? To be in contact with Nature. Could be a park or a small town out of my city. There is a place called Guachimontones very close to my city. Was a ceremonial center from de prehispanic period.
What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? Where I live is a city that grows every day in gastronomy. There are many places, but my best is to share with my beloved ones.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My greatest fans are my family and closest friends. Always willing to give a positive word instead of judgment.
Whom would I like to work with in the future? With people willing to work and to grow in the same project. People that help to build a better place to live.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Work on bigger formats and different techniques, contemporary jewelry.
How can you contact me?
 In my web site. www.amaitee.com
Leave a Reply

