The Heroine’s Journey of Roberta Cartisano

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

Traveling. I love the road’s smell.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

To be curious like a child.

What is my greatest fear?

Stop loving.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

I made peace with my weaknesses . Without them, I could not write music.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Trying to be a normal person.

On what occasion would I lie?

After one of my concerts, one of my fans found out that I’m graduated in history and philosophy, and he asked me to talk about Marx. I was tempted to say “ I’m sorry: Marx who?” because I was very tired!

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?

My older brother. He is a songwriter and a bass player too. We grew up together.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

The stupid competitions between musicians.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

When I was writing my last record. It’s a concept album that takes place into the future. I was in a trance-like state.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

The Italian government.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Being sure of being a musician everyday.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The vintage flea market. I love discovering stuff from another time and thinking about who used it.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Taverna dell’Orso, a small tavern located on a hill, surrounded by olive trees, far away from the city.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My grandmother. She was a pianist.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?

Peter Gabriel, Jack White, Joan As Policewoman, Muppet Band (I Love Kermit the Frog and Ani-mal!)

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?

I’m working to put on a collective of crazy musicians from all over the world to work on my next albums in english language. Do you have someone in mind? 😉

How can you contact me?  http://www.robertacartisano.it info@robertacartisano.it

Leave a Reply

