The Heroine’s Journey of Elisa Filomena

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

When the painting works as a whole.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Being in harmony with the stream of life, feeling as part of a great dream.

What is my greatest fear?

Not having enough time to paint all that I feel inside.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

That during my past, I’ve not believed enough in myself.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Being as I am, without masks and fears, for that which can be seen on the outside is a reflection of the inner self.

On what occasion would I lie?

Not being able to lie, even though I could do it for a good reason, at times it could help those next to me by not hurting their feelings. Not by deceiving, but only to protect.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?

They are continuously having a great influence, and my reference points are always present within my heart, just as the motion pictures and the 19th century photography.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

The semblances, for they are empty within.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

I’m joyful each time a painting succeeds in being the work I strived for.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I’d like to be more quick-witted, trying to manage certain situations with less emotionality .

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Having found the way to devote most of my daily life to painting, by achieving a constant equilibrium between what sparks within and that which defines the painting.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The Turin’s Rignon park inspires me a lot, also thanks to the old Amoretti library inside it. Considering that I prefer the night time, Turin’s atmosphere is quite interesting until dawn comes.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

I can’t tell, I’m the kind of person that enjoys having a meal on a bench or on the grass in the park

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

I’d say that goes to my family.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?

With people that prefer art above anything.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?

I’m looking forward to prepare a solo exhibition, the sooner the better!

How can you contact me?  

elisa.filomena@gmail.com

www.elisafilomena.com

www.equilibriarte.net/elisafilomena

Leave a Reply

