The Heroine’s Journey of Alessandra Barlaam

What is the the best think that i love of my work:
What i really like of my job is to be able to interpretate the identity and personality of every woman by my make up for them.
What is my idea for perfect happiness:
The perfect happiness for me is to realize my dreams and wishes and to be able with this to bring positive things to the others around me.
What is my greatest fear:
To be broke with no money.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself:
I sometimes repeat my mistakes, this is something I blame of myself.
What is my greatest extravagance:
I am not an average woman in everything I do and expecially for my personal choices which are mostly considered out of any classifications. People feel confortable to classify things and other people and I am not fitting in any traditional boxes.
In what occasion would I lie:
If I have to help someone I lie without any problem.
What is the influence of role models in my work and life:
I dont have any role models. I like to live my life not following others experiences. I never followed fashion of the moment or iconic people.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work:
I had and actually have the luck to work with nice people but I really dislike such poor behavior of people with a big ego who do not respect my role.
When and where I was the happiest in my work:
When I worked around Rome for the singer Anastacia’s videoclip “I belong to you”. I was impressed of how her great personality was coming out from her voice as soon as she started singing. It was a pleasant international experience.
If I could, what would I change about myself:
I would like to be less a private person, I would like to be bolder in express my own opinions.
What is my greatest achievement in work:
I was chosen to create the look of an houte couture catwalk of Jean Paul Gaultier, for me one of the greatest creative designers.
What is my most ispirational location in my city:
It is definitely “Piazza di Spagna”, the Spanish Steps. I still remember the glorious international fashion event “Donna sotto le stelle” (woman under the stars) which was also an annual  appointment of Italian TV. Piazza di Spagna is also in my heart because I lived there for 20 years.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink in my city:
To eat I like Trastevere as it is an historical Roman area, very characteristic and where you can find the real Roman food. To drink I prefer the Center of Rome.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor and partner in crime:
Is my friend Benedetta, very humoristic woman and also not classifiable like me.
Whom would I like to work in future:
I would like to work with my friend Benedetta in Dubai. I already visit there twice and the vibe of the city was really fitting my personality.
What project in the near by future am I looking forward to work on:
I am preparing a new project about certified training for artistic make up artists.
I am always teaching the young ladies how to become professionals.
How can you contact me:
By Facebook and Instagram.
Leave a Reply

