The Heroine’s Journey of Caroline Rabaliatti

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The best thing that I love about my work is some kind of freedom. Freedom of speech, freedom to create, freedom to travel abroad and work with artists with different cultural backgrounds, etc.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

My idea of perfect happiness is not having to worry too much about paying my bills so I can focus on my arts and still be able to share a good life with my loved ones, traveling a lot for my job and my pleasure, etc.

What is my greatest fear?

Ticks! But if I’ve got to talk about myself, I would say that my greatest fear might be not being able to accomplish all the things I want to do before I die but then I’m not so sure it’s a fear. It’s more some kind of a rage or a hunger than a fear. So my greatest fear might be being fearful to accomplish what I want to accomplish.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

I’m a perfectionist. I’m fighting against that because it slows everything down. It’s important to trust one’s own spontaneity.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Pure love and total freedom.

On what occasion would I lie?

If it’s a matter of « life and death » of someone or something important, hoping not to hurt anyone in the process. But I’d rather say a partial truth than a lie cause I might end up saying the truth anyway.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?

They help me finding a solution to every problem and remind me that everything is possible.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

What I dislike the most is how long it takes to accomplish any project.

It often takes ages.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Anytime I’m involved in a project that I can fully take responsibility for. When I say, yes, this is it! I’m when I should be, right now.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Certain choices I’ve made when I didn’t quite know who I was but then it would change the individual I am now. So I think I might not change anything. Especially because I’m also the mother of a fantastic little girl named Eva and I wouldn’t risk changing that.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

It wouldn’t be any particular project but rather something that is the quintescence of all and that encompasses all my projects and experiences, so I might say adlib444, the multidisciplinary company that I co-created and run as the Artistic Director. It’s one of the most créative thing I’ve accomplished.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Anywhere I can be by myself or with others to create, with enough light around to see what I’m doing. Or all the places I was, being in love wih someone.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Don’t have a favorite place to eat in Paris. It has to be good and preferably with someone I love. I can only say that I used to intensely enjoy eating by myself or with my fellow actors at Fresco’s in Vilnius (Lithuania) when I was shooting a series over there.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

I guess all the people who are free and confident enough to follow me and work with me in my company adlib444 and who are supporting my projects and carreer.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?

David Lynch, Ryan Gosling, Roman Polanski, Darren Aronofski, Sam Mendes, Christopher Nolan, Juan Solanas (Who took beautiful pictures of me, a while ago), Steven Spielberg, Robert Lepage, Wadji Mwawad, Xavier Dolan, oh my god, there are so many of them ! Can’t name them all !

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m looking forward to play JAZ by Koffi Kwahule in Avignon this coming summer. The play is directed by Ayouba Ali and I will perform alongside with Astrid Bayiha. We are invited by the TGP – Centre Dramatique National, at the Theatre de la Parenthèse from July 16 till July 22, off on the 20th, at 19h except on the 16th at 20h.

How can you contact me?

adlib444 :

T-00 33 (0) 6 85 94 52 02

adlib444@gmail.com

http://www.adlib444.com

Alias Talents Agency

Jeff Gaillard

www.aliastalents.com

Leave a Reply

