The Heroine’s Journey of Tiziana Orru

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

Of course the best thing about my work, is the happiness that I feel doing everyday just exactly what I love! Moreover it’s the freedom!! I’ve been closed in to an office for 20 years before I could finally realize my dream, and It’s gorgeous to be able to organize my time and that every day is a different day.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

I think I have just replied to this. I’m happy when I don’t have to follow someone else’s rules, I feel free (and happy) just being able to organize my time and my work by myself.

Moreover (of course) health, love and an economic stability in order to live a dignified life.

What is my greatest fear?

I have some, Ever since I was a child I’ve had many problems, these have continued throughout my entire life and I’m still fighting to solve the consequences of some of them.

Anyway I think that every day is a gift and a new opportunity to change what doesn’t work.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Sometimes I have to fight hard with my laziness even if this is not a limit when I do what I love, but it affects the things I like less 🙂

What is my greatest extravagance?

I think is the fact that I don’t necessarily follow some common standards as to have a breakfast, a lunch or a dinner in a due time. I just eat when I feel hungry! Sometimes I prefer a savory breakfast (which it’s not usual here in Italy) or to eat something sweet after noon or some spaghetti at midnight!

On what occasion would I lie?

I try not to lie but sometimes I think it is necessary not to hurt someone or to avoid useless matters. I mean the so called “white lies”.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?

I have a great admiration for those people who implement effective communication. It’s a merit I still have to improve.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

The fact that it’s not easy at all to get the right remuneration here in Italy, because of several factors, but this is the place I want to be, so I will do all my best to succeed.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Whenever people tell me they felt real emotion thanks to my pics. It doesn’t matter if it comes from a famous artist or from one of my beautiful brides or everyone else, I feel happy when my customers shows me their satisfaction spending touching words.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I’d like not to be so moody and headstrong.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

Every work is a goal for me, but I had some great ones in my two years of operation but, since I love music, my favorite one is a shooting I’ve just realized for a famous band.

Those pictures will be published in several magazines all around the world.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Milan is a great town and it offers a beautiful mix between ancient and modern.

There are so many places which could be of inspiration.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

We are spoiled for choice here in Milan, places sprout like mushrooms everyday!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

I’m lucky, there are many dear friends who have supported me and helped on many occasions and I just can say thanks for it!

Whom would I like to work with in the future?

I don’t know if there is a “who” right now, but I can say there is a “where”!

I would like to get some job in the United States sooner or later!

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?

You will see 😉

How can you contact me?

You can find me on my website http://www.tizianaorru.com

Email: tizianaorru.mi@gmail.com

or: Facebook fanpage https://www.facebook.com/tizianaorruPH/ Facebook personal page https://www.facebook.com/y3ll0w Instagram https://www.instagram.com/tizianaorruph/ Twitter https://twitter.com/TizianaOrruPH

 

Leave a Reply

