The Heroine’s Journey of Gladys Quintal

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  I feel as if I am helping people in a way. I recently embarked a life long dream to become a psychic medium and have been doing readings both online and face-to-face. A lot of the time, people really just want someone to listen to them and care about how they are feeling. I try to give them that.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? My family being safe, healthy and happy and me having the time to enjoy them.
 
What is my greatest fear?  Spiders, the dark, ghosts, dying and abandoning my children…
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  Fear. I hate that fear holds me back from doing some of the things that I really want to do.
 
What is my greatest extravagance? I am not really an extravagant person. I spend $20 a week on a psychic development workshop and $15 a week on a meditation class. I do buy a few crystals, incense and things like that too. 
 
On what occasion would I lie?  To protect someone I care about.
 
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? There are certain people that I follow and learn from that are very important to me. I don’t think I would’ve gotten this far without them.
 
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? It can be very draining and sad sometimes. The majority of my clients have lost people very dear to them.
 
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am the happiest when I can bring peace or closure to clients that have lost loved ones.
 
If I could, what would I change about myself?  I wish I could be healthier, so I would change how my physical body often lets me down.
What is my greatest achievement in work?  I think once I got over questioning the fact that my guide actually does communicate with me, I started to relax and listen to my inner voice a bit more.
 
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  I would have to say my mentor’s house where I go every Monday to learn and grow.
 
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  Pink Salt café across the road is one of my favourite places to eat as I know everything is gluten free and safe for me to eat. Another place is the Swan Valley café for the same reason.
 
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  It would be a toss up between my friends Hayley and Moyra and my daughter Emma. All 3 of them have been totally supportive in this venture.
 
Whom would I like to work with in the future? Someone like Florence King or Susan Penno would be awesome to work with. They are Australian psychic mediums and both of them have been very supportive in helping me to get over my fears and believe in my abilities. Kay Gallagher is also someone that I admire a great deal.
 
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  I am looking at doing reading events or psychic fairs in the future and am excited about where this journey is taking me.
 
How can you contact me?  You can contact me via my email address: barryandgladys@yahoo.co.nz or message me through my Facebook Page:  https://www.facebook.com/PsychicGladysQ
Leave a Reply

