The Heroine’s Journey of Mariana Tapia Pintora

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
The best thing ever is the power of créate Magical Universes and bring The Mistic World with us and we can be there and share with the all people for enjoy it like a peacefully oasis.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Make the things I love, be free, can be go to anyplace in the world, have peace, harmony and share all of these with my love people. No worry by anything

What is my greatest fear?
Loose people or things what I love and I care. Can´t make my passion or loose my freedom.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
Able to do more things and not use the time limit.

What is my greatest extravagance?
I am Very sociable and friendly and a lot while enjoying my solitude and isolate certain times

On what occasion would I lie?
For protect somebody, but I am too honest, sometimes too much

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?
I like stories of the great millionaires who in his childhood had nothing, and work mainly with high intelligence have made their fortunes. The combination of talent, intelligence, strategy and work on something that you are passionate about in life is the key to success.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I still encounter apathy in some people towards art. Do not attach great importance to art in general, when it is what feeds the soul. But some that do not care. Fortunately this diminishes every day.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
When the work begins to take shape and begin to visualize it will be very interesting and I’m getting what I envisioned in my mind, that excites me and makes me very happy.

If I could, what would I change about myself?
I like how I am. For me there would be no problem to change something that did not like me. What it is I always try to grow, learn and evolve

What is my greatest achievement in work?
I am excited to have made a multidisciplinary exhibition in MUNAL, one of the most important museums in the country, and also participating in other interdisciplinary, sharing space with the great flutist Horacio Franco and the great writer Paco Ignacio Taibo II

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
I love my city of Mexico because there are so many inspiring and magical places

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
There are many wonderful places but one of my favorite places is Au Pied de Cochon. I love French food. I also love the restaurants with terrace, in Mexico there are several.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
The public, who always supports me, admire me and show me their love and inspires me forever keep growing.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?
I love to do exhibitions with galleries in Europe, mainly in France, Italy, Spain and Prague. I was in love with Paris and Prague. Europe is magical and fascinates me.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
I’m learning different techniques to create blends and achieve original results. I also want to create art projects for altruistic purposes, mainly to help and protect animals

How can you contact me?
On my website www.marianatapia.com and my e- mail marianatapiapintora@yahoo.com.mx

Leave a Reply

