The Heroine’s Journey of Valentina Tamborra

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
Meeting people – telling their stories and leaving a sign.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Looking at my back and being able to say:”I did something good, I did
what I loved”

What is my greatest fear?
Forgetting

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
I’am anxious

What is my greatest extravagance?
I don’t know if it is extravagance, for sure I have huge up and downs: I love so much being between people, but often I would escape from everything.

On what occasion would I lie?
Necessity

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?
Really Important, you can’t create anything new if you don’t know what
has been done before

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
Shots I couldn’t make

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
When someone said:”Hey, it’s really me in this portrait…”

If I could, what would I change about myself?
Hehehe tha fact of being anxious

What is my greatest achievement in work?
As for now, my project “Doppia Luce”

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
Any bench where I can see what’s around me – someone wrote that it’s
like being outside the world without being completely out from it

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
I’ve many, but I keep them for myself 😉 I’m jealous hehehe

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
My fiancè he believed in me even when I wasn’t

Whom would I like to work with in the future?
I’ve no idea 🙂 life is the art of meeting

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
My project Doppia Luce exhibit

How can you contact me?
www.valentinatamborra.com  info@valentinatamborra.com

Leave a Reply

