The Heroine’s Journey of Tiziana Troja

What is the best thing that I love about my work? As a performer, I have the opportunity to give a creative answer to questions raised by people regarding life, art…society, politics. Real artists, if deeply connected with the world, also have the power to predict those questions.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To live an adventurous life, without limits, exploring every single aspect of it and capturing the meaning of the word “experience”.

What is my greatest fear? To loose my freedom. To grow old in sadness. To die without giving my own contribution.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My honesty.

What is my greatest extravagance? I really trust in people.

On what occasion would I lie? To save somebody’s life

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I don’t have any role models at the moment. The ones who inspired me have all passed away.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I hate working with narrow-minded people who don’t want to take any risks in their lives. They are the so called servants of the power.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I will be very soon.

If I could, what would I change about myself? My impatience.

What is my greatest achievement in work? And the Oscar goes to….

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live in two cities. I love the Poetto beach “prima fermata”, in Cagliari. It’s a real paradise. I love the Darsena in Milan.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I rather prefer my cuisine. Lots of people think I’m a great cook.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I cannot complain… My man, my audience, my family, my partner and the whole Lucidosottile’s team, the crew of Spaziotemporin in Milan.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Steven Spielberg, Ciprì e Maresco, Wes Anderson.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m writing a movie, but it’s a top secret project.

How can you contact me? My facebook page is always active.

Leave a Reply

