The Heroine’s Journey of Donna Mercedes Lopez

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  My work is a dream that come true, I love houses and I rent holidays houses in Sardinia for unforgettable holidays in a corner of paradise

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness is a moment, the path to it is life.

What is my greatest fear? Violence without reason, fanatism without religion. I’m afraid of lose I’m afraid to loose the love of my family

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometime I’m so focused on my job that I loose connection with real life.

What is my greatest extravagance? I like to eat with my fingers as I use to do in India. This is not well accepted in Europe.

On what occasion would I lie? I usually lie in order not to hurt sensibility of other people

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I try to overcome my models but nothing can be created without good inspiration models.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When I can’t accept the managing of one property that doesn’t reach my high standards of quality

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Was in India, and also there I was able to rent properties. My job knew no boundaries.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I strongly need to be more present with people that care for me.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement in work is the job itself. Nobody trusted me apart from my husband. When I decided to quit my regular job for this big ‘jump’, say NO to regular job offers was not easy, but at the end I was right. Now I’m my own boss.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Whenever I see a flat, penthouse or villas with great sea view I feel inspired. There is no pain the sea can’t cure.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? No place can substitute the company of best friends. But If I have to suggest one place, this is Quintile in Alghero, in front of the sea.. Spritz with sunset is the best.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? It’s myself dear.. My best fan is the one that I meet when I’m by myself before fall asleep, the one with I plan the strategy for the next day. The one that push me to do my best and sometime the one that forgives my mistakes.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Shall I clone myself?

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Would like explore the rent of Luxury Villas in areas not well know in Sardinia

How can you contact me? Clicksardegna.live@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

