The Heroine’s Journey of Cristiana Camba

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love to realize ideas and projects, make them possible

What is my idea of perfect happiness? The sun shines, my children’s smiles, my husband’s hugs, my cat’s purring, my friends’ laughs and my co-workers’ serenity

What is my greatest fear? To loose the ability of feeling

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? To have too many passions and interests and only one body and one life, they are are not enough to cultivate all them

What is my greatest extravagance? I have some little extravagances in everyday life, like doing things in a particular order…

On what occasion would I lie? To protect or save someone

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? In my work I was influenced by the founder of the festival I direct now: I’m trying to reach her high levels of professionalism, accuracy, passion and strength. In my life I’ll try to take every positive feature from every person I meet.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Everything that makes it not possible to realize a project, such as lack of appropriate venues.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Everytime when the audience claps showing its appreciation, when artists invited tell me they felt like home

If I could, what would I change about myself? Sometimes I would like to be less emotional and more logical

What is my greatest achievement in work? To be here, every day

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Any place from where I can see the sea or the pond: water infuses serenity in me and frees my mind

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Of course my mum’s house, but mine too, I’m pretty good at cooking

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I could say some greatest choreographers’ and dancers’ names but I hope to work with young talented artists who need a stage to show their work

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m working on the 34th edition of the Festival FIND, that’s taking place between September and October

How can you contact me? cristianacamba@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

