The Heroine’s Journey of Nicoletta Demontis

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  I’m a Fashion Designer,I love seeing the joy in the eyes when a person dresses one of my creations.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Managing to make beautiful things that make people happy.

What is my greatest fear? Losing my freedom.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My lack of gumption (business acumen).

What is my greatest extravagance? Existing.

On what occasion would I lie?  On any situation it should be necessary.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Sadly I don’t have precise role models in work and life.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Making finishings.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? During fashion show,when the models dress my creations and are beautiful.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’d like to not fear to change my whole life.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My only achievement is independence.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The ancient districts of “Castello”

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? My home.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I don’t have a fan,sponsor collaborator….

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Vivienne Westwood,Azzedine Alaia,John Galliano,Vera Wang, Zuhair Murad….and many others

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’d like to make a performance-fashion show in a Theatre….

How can you contact me? You can contact me trough my facebook page Nicoletta Demontis Design

Leave a Reply

