The Heroine’s Journey of Nidia Gonzalez

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Art allows me to remunerate through my ideas something intellectually meaningful to my contemporary society

What is my idea of perfect happiness? to be myself in a full health and capacity, and the capability to do whatever i want

What is my greatest fear?
fear itself. That it doesn´t allow me to act when I need to.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
Naiveness and lack of common sense. Those things have got me in lots of troubles
What is my greatest extravagance?
I investigate things to the last consequence, reading and looking for people through facebook to establish conversations that clear my doubt, it doesnt matter if its a personal doubt or a complex topic.
On what occasion would I lie?
If i´m in a great need, and never out of my possibilities of action. I´d never make a complex lie, or involve another person in it.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?
Every day i remember the women in my family. I know it´s a cliche, but they are so strong, so decided, so hardworking, that they have convinced me there are no limits in this life, except the ones we put in ourselves.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
That it´s badly paid, and it depends a lot on contacts, rather than the quality of your work.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
Whenever i work in a comfortable environment, it doesn´t matter if I have a lot of work, or money got stuck, or if its about organization, scheduling, administration, conditioning, as long as it is a positive environment.
If I could, what would I change about myself?
I´d change the difficulty of understanding situations and improve my business acumen.
What is my greatest achievement in work?
Everyday I get better in what I do, and I get more invitations to projects and exhibitions. I  don´t have a “greatest“ because my life has always taken me up and forward. Every piece of art I make is a great achievement.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
Chapultepec Av. Its a place where life boils in a positive way.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
Anywhere with my fiancé and/or my friends.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
My fiancé.
Whom would I like to work with in the future?
My partner Paula Gómez Ibarra PG. at any project, the higher, the best.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
My art exhibition in Mexico city and USA, to work as a professor in a college, to have my own art institute, EVERYTHING.
How can you contact me?
nidia.gonzalez.g.3@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

