The Heroine’s Journey of Karin Rehm

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
As an artist, art therapist and mother, I’ve got the great opportunity to personally grow, with each piece of art and every step my clients and my children take.
 
What is my idea of perfect happiness?
Self-fulfillment in harmony with the rest of the world.
 
What is my greatest fear?
To lose my freedom to live the way I want to live.
 
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
I tend to be too critical about myself.
 
What is my greatest extravagance?
To spend time on my art projects.
 
On what occasion would I lie?
To protect my privacy and the privacy of others.
 
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?
I have no strong role models. I look for positive features in every person I meet and use them as role models.
 
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
The insecurity that comes along with freelance work.
 
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
Every time when a client accomplishes something, she or he thought might be impossible.
 
If I could, what would I change about myself?
Anything, I believe, there is nothing that cannot be changed.
 
 What is my greatest achievement in work?
To be able to earn money with the things I love to do.
 
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
When I am with people, no matter where.
 
What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city?
“Kulturverein Provisorium”
 
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
It’s not just one single person.
 
Whom would I like to work with in the future?
There are many talented friends and colleagues around me I can imagine working with.
 
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
Every possibility where I can make the greatest difference.
 
How can you contact me?
You can contact me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/karin.rehm.3
Leave a Reply

