The Heroine’s Journey of Giovanna Grimaldi Leoni

What is the best thing that I love about my work? When I work I can see the world through the eyes of a child, in a playful and enthusiastic way, avoiding for a moment the problems that adults see or have to face every day. For this reason I do love creating items for the little ones, to protect and surround them with magic.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To have time to do what I like, staying with people I love and share these moments with them.

What is my greatest fear? Death! Even the view of skulls makes me uncomfortable.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Impulsivity, even though it’s often due to enthusiasm.

What is my greatest extravagance? I don’t know. I think it would be better to ask this question to the people who know me.

On what occasion would I lie? I’m convinced, that in personal and business relationship, the most important thing is confidence. Without honesty this relation can’t exist. I don’t believe there is any reason to lie.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I don’t have reference models. I find, that in creativity the exchange of ideas and skills is always enriching. My favorite role models have always been children due to the purity of their ideas.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I like everything of my work. But as I work as a freelancer, I have to do everything as well as create and manage my activity. I have to take pictures of my creations, promote them through the update of various channels like FB and web page. It is tough to have good knowledge and the right skills in all these areas.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?. I have a professional training as a window dresser and I am proud to say that I have always worked with and for passion. In every work environment I’ve found something to be happy.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to have an extra dose of courage in my pocket, or a little more of unconsciousness to face new situations.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Human relationship that I have developed with customers. When clients buy not only a creation but still rely on me, that gives me not only satisfaction, but will establish important relations.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The lake surrounded by mountains, the river that flows through the woods.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? For a not challenging lunch or dinner I adore the typical “Grotto ticinese”. The real “Grotto” is a place restored from old wine cellars located in the valleys of Ticino. You can taste a selection of typical home made dishes.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Asia and Zoe, my beautiful daughters.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to build a network with the Swiss creatives with the purpose to be known in our country outside the language border (Switzerland has four national languages)

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?. My next projects will always be focused on the world of children, helping them to rediscover the amusement of our childhood that have been lost because of the rise of technology

How can you contact me? You can use the contact form on my website: http://www.lostiledigio.ch or write me a message on my FaceBook page: Lo Stile di Giò

Leave a Reply

