The Heroine’s Journey of Erica Vigilante

What is the best thing that I love about my work?   The thing I enjoy most about working in films is that I can follow a character from his creation to the end. Most famous cg characters like Dobby, Gollum, Yoda are created from scratch, knowing what’s “behind the scene” is truly interesting.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?  Make my family proud of me is on top of my list. Then follow my dreams, my passions, wherever they want to bring me.

What is my greatest fear?  Failure.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I’m an extrovert person and sometimes that bring me to trust people I should not trust.
What is my greatest extravagance?  I can sleep in some weird ways. One in particular is with crossed legs and torso above them.
On what occasion would I lie?  To protect someone’s feelings.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I feel blessed to have the opportunity to learn from other successful people, we can always improve ourself.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  Sometimes the supervisors and the director do not have clear ideas on how to make a particular shot so we have a lot of retakes and reshooting.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  I am tempted to say “always”, but I should probably go for a “When I’m working on a dynamic muscular system on an hero character”.
If I could, what would I change about myself?  My body, if I could I would sculpt it like a modeler.
What is my greatest achievement in work?  Working where I am now, in a prestigious and famous company, and (indirectly) having worked for Disney, in “the Junglebook” makes me feel proud of myself.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  In London there are a lot of beautiful places but for inspiration I would say that Stonehenge (that is not too far away from London) is the best.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  The “Real Greek” in Soho is my favorite place to eat lunch, but also there’s “Eat Tokyo” because I love japanese food.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  My boyfriend
Whom would I like to work with in the future?  With Andy Serkis the actor that played Gollum in “the Lord of the Rings”, because Gollum was the cg character that moved me to start working for postproduction companies.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  Mmmh secret!
How can you contact me?  If you want to know more about me here’s my linkedin page:
Leave a Reply

