The Heroine’s Journey of Kori Kovacs

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love being able to help women feel pretty and express their personality! As an Image Consultant and an Independent Consultant with Jamberry Nails, I know how empowering a new look can be!

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My perfect happiness would be living by the ocean with my family! I’m pretty sure I’m part mermaid.

What is my greatest fear? My biggest fear is leaving this planet without making a difference in people’s lives.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I don’t like how I am so hard on myself! I have such high expectations of my performance, and that can create a lot of unnecessary stress in my life.

What is my greatest extravagance? I love splurging on great skincare. I only get this face once!

On what occasion would I lie? I frequently tell my subconscious that I already have something that I desire. It may be a lie at first, but my inner spirit doesn’t know the difference between a lie and the truth, so I might as well speak my desires into existence!

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I love looking up to other successful men and women, especially those that have overcome their own obstacles and conquered their fears to achieve greatness. They inspire me every day.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Sometimes I come across people that are unwilling to give my product a try! I always feel like people should try everything once, because you never know how that new thing might just change your life!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every day I get to help a woman feel more beautiful, THAT day is the happiest day of my work.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would throw all my fears out the window! Fear and hesitation are the BIGGEST success killers, and I’m working on chasing away my fears with action every day.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Helping other women see the opportunity to change their financial situations by taking charge of their own business in Jamberry!

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I love going to this little park called Takas Park in Windcrest, a suburb outside San Antonio, Texas. I love seeing my daughter play at the playground and taking a walk around the picturesque pond.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I LOVE going to East Coast Wings and Grill in Live Oak, Texas! They have fantastic wings, and it’s the perfect place to get a pint and watch American football.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband Robert is by far my biggest cheerleader and partner in crime. He knows just when to give me a kick in the butt when I need it and when to give me a hug when I need that, too.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would LOVE to work with Chalene Johnson, celebrity fitness coach and business mogul. She is so empowering, and I love her fun spirit and tenacity!

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m looking forward to be working with many nail salons in the San Antonio area to bring Jamberry to more women in my community. It’s my goal to get Jamberry on every single lady in San Antonio!

How can you contact me? I’d love to hear from you! You can find me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/kori.r.kovacs or check out my website at http://korikovacs.jamberry.com.

Leave a Reply

