The Heroine’s Journey of Serena Parmeggiani

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love the possibility to travel with my imagination, always maintaining my child side alive

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I think the perfect happiness does not exists, but my daughter’ smile is a good starting point

What is my greatest fear? I have many fears, for sure not being able to see my daughers growing up is one of the most.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Organization and calculus! I have always been awful in maths!

What is my greatest extravagance? Still being an eternal child !!

On what occasion would I lie? Even though I love the truth, I would lie to defend my daughter

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My most important models are children, I do love to immerse in their world to create games that can arouse their enthusiasm

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When people do not understand the struggle of my job

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I love seeing the happiness of mothers and children when they have the toy in their hands for the first time. Photos of children playing with happyness and thanksgiving messages

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like being more self confident

What is my greatest achievement in work? Being able to donate a smile

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? A park with a little lake near to my house, a peaceful spot

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Mummy’s house, for sure!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My daughter Dafne and my family

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I have really too many names of gifted girls with whom I’d love to work with

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I would like to open a shop which could contain not only my creations but also one’s of many others creative mummys. A shop that could spread love for children, montessorian’s teaching and babywearing

How can you contact me?

You can find me on fb or instagram as “il dolce mondo di Dafne”
Leave a Reply

