The Heroine’s Journey of Viviana Musumeci

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love my job because I never get bored. I’m a journalist. I’ve created my digital magazine (www.vm-mag.com); I’m a blogger – I also contribute to Illy Words blog -; I’m a professor at Accademia del Lusso, Iulm University and next fall I will begin a new advendure in Florence at Polimoda; I’m a communicator and I do cooking classes on lake Como as the #cookingjournalist. I’m a mother and a wife. How could I get bored???

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Keep on growing as a person is my idea of perfect happiness because it gives me strenght and consciousness.

What is my greatest fear? I’m afraid of laziness. I’ve been fighting it for all of my life because I’m the most lazy person I’ve ever met.. This is the reason why I’m a soldier addicted to discipline, steadiness and determination with a bit of sensuality.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Laziness

What is my greatest extravagance? I never do what people expect from my “roles”. As a lifestyle journalist and professor I should live in Milan because everything happens there, but I never care about mainstream. I naturally choose the opposite direction. Always. That’s the reason why I’ve been always lived in Lecco. Surrounded by the mountains, lake and river. When I work I go to Milan or I get anywhere, but I always come back home full of experiences and happiness. And I share all these feelings with people I love and I care.

On what occasion would I lie? I lie to people who deserve it. It’s fun. And it’s also a good therapy. Try it.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My models are people who think that there is nothing that you can’t do, if you strongly want it. Then I like strong and unconventional women.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I never enjoy it, because I’m ambitious and I’m always excited by challenges. That’s the reason why I am always projected to new ideas and projects.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Everytime I’m able to get to the “next” level, I’m the happiest “girl” in the world because I can learn more and have a different perspective on the world.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I get angry easily when I meet people who are not able to do their job well, But I’m working over it with meditation and mindfulness techniques.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Having no bosses over my head and choosing people I work with: these are the two greatest achievements not only in my work but also in my life. It makes you feel free and powerful. It’s my privilege

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live in Lecco on Lake Como, and the place I love best is the Adda river near my house. When I want to find inspiration, I go there and walk or run or bike along the river. Alone

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? It’s Filet Osteria and Salumeria, a typical restaurant in Lecco where you can eat very good and traditional food and drinking a glass of good wine with your family and friends. There is a long table in the middle of the “osteria” where you can also eat with people you don’t know. But after that, you will be friends.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? There are two: my husband, even if he is very discreet and my 7 years old daughter Zoe. She is my greatest supporter and fan. She considers me like an heroine and she is very proud of me. I hope I’ll never disappoint her.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? People who can inspire me. Always

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Always many. As a journalist/editor/writer I would like to work with a big brand and create an appealing branded magazine. As a teacher I’m going to start to work in Florence for Polimoda and I will have more classes at Accademia del Lusso in Milano where I teach Digital communication, Fashion editing/journalism. As the #cookingjournalist on Lake Como I will enlarge my contacts, creating a biggest network. As the author of Lariostraordinario (Italia Straordinaria Publishing) book guide, dedicated to foreigners who travel on Lake Como, I hope I can add more tips and places to visit next year.

How can you contact me? You can find me on my digital independent magazine, www.vm-mag.com

On Facebook Viviana Musumeci

On Instagram VMMAG (Viviana Musumeci)

On Steller vivianam (Viviana Musumeci)

On Youtube: viviana musumeci

And you can write to viviana@vm-mag.com for cooking class booking on Lake Como

Leave a Reply

