The Heroine’s Journey of AnnaLisa Granara

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The freedom to express my creativity without limits, makes my hobby one of the most rewarding moments of my free times

What is my idea of perfect happiness? the realization of my project, which are often already live in my mind, results in perfect happyness in the expression of those who receive them

What is my greatest fear? The education and values that were passed on to me, help me to enjoy all the small daily joys and overcome obstacles, I am not immune from having fear of not being able to help those alongside

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? It’s something that i plan to correct… with little results… too much tolerance and appeasement

What is my greatest extravagance? I consider myself an ordinary person, the only extravagance… when I lose or I don’t find something, I make a node to a very old handkerchief

On what occasion would I lie? I think, maybe,  I can lie to help someone who really needs it

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Living in a small town, i often entrust to the imagination, seizing the moment in the things that surround me and hitting me in their simplicity

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The little time stole the household chores, affects me and restricts me in the realization of my project

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  Last year I was lucky enough to participate with Creativemamy Abilmente Vicenza Fair – Spring/Fall, where I presented my two projects Filomania

If I could, what would I change about myself? There are too many things to change of myself, I am still so happy

What is my greatest achievement in work? I will continue to engage in my passion even the new generation,organizing creative sewing workshop a few steps from the sea

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The small fishing village where I was born and I live, the Mediterranean land, its scents and colors, the sound of the sea on the rocks, are a constant source of inspiration for my hobby

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I don’t like to frequent the restaurants, I prefer socializing with my family and friends

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? The encouragement, criticism and many suggestions, make my son Enrico, my biggest fan

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d like to see my project exposed in a Babies Shop window, but economic crisis of the territory, for the moment excludes

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  I’d like to form a laboratory school

How can you contact me?

You can find me on Facebook and Instagram as Agugia e Fi

Leave a Reply

