The Heroine’s Journey of Petra Sagnak

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  Through my work I can share stories about people and their passion for classic cars, which I share and which I can combine with my passion for photography.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  Satisfaction and the absence of negative things.

What is my greatest fear?  I am affraid of death.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  
Impatience and inner trepidation.

What is my greatest extravagance?  
I love luxury.

On what occasion would I lie?  I do not lie, I aim for absolute honesty.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  
I have no idea how to answer this.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  
Office work.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  
At the Concorso Villa d`Este at lake Como, when children were happily and freely at play at a classic Ferrari… In South-Africa during a car-to-car-shooting at sunset…

If I could, what would I change about myself?  
To be more relaxed …

What is my greatest achievement in work?  
My greatest success so far has been to have been amongst the winners of the Bruno Boni Award for four times in a row as the best international photographer of the Mille Miglia classic car rallye.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  
My garden

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  
My garden as well…

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  I guess this is my partner, Thomas
Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I am looking forward to cooperate with anybody, because to me meeting new people is both, inspiring and interesting …

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  
To work on my own magazine project ..

How can you contact me?   
Petra Sagnak
Loosenweg 280
41066 Mönchengladbach 
Tel. +49-(0)151-23074155


EMail:           ps@classiccar-photo.de
Web:             www.classiccar-photo.de
Leave a Reply

