The Heroine’s Journey of Silvia Signoretti

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing that I love about my job is the possibility to analyze and know many business sceneries.

I’m curious, I love to stimulate my mind with new projects and I’m really lucky to know lot of Italian business men and women that are able to put themselves in the game to look to the future and research new ways to became better than now in their activity.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I think that perfect happiness for me is freedom. Not the freedom you have making what you want, but something more intimate, that you can feel every morning, when you wake up, because you are where you want to be and make what you want to make.

What is my greatest fear? I think that it is to stop myself. I have lived a bad period in my life, inside and outside hospitals. I was losing myself, because I was involved to much in my problems. In that situations you can learn a lot about what you are and you want, and my regret is to have given to much importance to my pain, forgetting the rest.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I have no deplorable traits. I have a lot to learn, every day, to became better than now. We are plastic, modular. We have our traits and values, but we have to have the capacity to analyze ourself to improve or change. I really hate who say: “I’m like this, that’s me, I cannot change my nature”. This is so false!

What is my greatest extravagance? My red lipstick ;). Oh, yes, and eating on the sofa.

On what occasion would I lie? I would lie if something became wrong or to help someone that is in difficulty. I hate to lie. Only innocent lies, if it is really a case of life or death ;).

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I have made a life influenced by role models. They had influenced me till few years ago, I think. We live in a society full of roles models. Now I am more elastic, and I respect roles in my work, knowing that everybody is human and everyone can make wrong things. It’s life. Despite our roles, we can be ok or not. I love when this is a possibility to change or improve ourselves, and I’m really happy to have met people, in my life, with the capacity to destroy this models when it’s necessary.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Routine. I really hate treadmill. But I’m lucky, my work is different everyday.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m really happy when I see positive results, or when I find the possibility to discuss about to put on the games something that is not really ok. In web marketing everything changes, every day. It’s so stressful. But numbers that count for my customers and constant comparisons with an enlightened entrepreneur are really stimulants, and I’m happy when it is possible to have both of them in a project.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Sometimes I would like to change my perseverance. There are some situations where I lost motivation. When it happen, I’ve risked to loose my determination. And I don’t really like this aspect about me.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Today, is my participation in the Alessandro Sportelli book about Facebook ads: La pubblicità su Facebook, solo i numeri che contano. I’m so proud to read my name on this book and so thankful to him to have chosen me for his project.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I have many locations, but now one really special for me is Ponte Pietra. It’s so romantic and I have a particular memory about it…, furthermore you can see river Adige that change itself. It enters through the bridge in a manner, usually calm and quite, and it goes out strong and fast. It has also a particular story: in the roman period the bridge, in that part of the river, was more southern and its name was Ponte Postumio. The river power has destroyed it many times. It was an engineering problem, derivate by the river bight and the two forces exercised in that point: centripetal and centrifugal. The Romans had to admit their mistake and they had to decide to forget Ponte Postumio and build a new bridge, in a better position: ponte Pietra. It’s also the right place to understand how is the river Adige power when rains a lot, for me.

There’s not only ponte Pietra, but also a place, in Lessinia, called Sprea, where I have made my childhood. I can describe this place with one word: peace.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I really love “Ripasso”, a little tavern near Verona and all the Verona taverns for the happy hour. I don’t have particular preference to eat. I love fish and grilled meat. Don’t invite me in a vegan restaurant! In this moment I think that are so good “Trattoria dal Taio” for having a special grilled meat dinner or “Trattoria dei 4 cuochi” to taste something different. And, at the end, to close the night, the special cocktails of “Archivio” or a gin in the “Bep’s Burger House” (yes, not only burgers, but you can drink and also eat!).

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I’m lucky , I have lot of fans and sponsors in this moment . And I am so thankful to all. I do not want to create jealousy , I know I want to pull out only a name – I know he is my greatest and more silent fan and sponsors – : my father . With him , in person , of which I hope to mention soon . He knows all .

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with real people, sincere and true. I have seen lot of political games in the web marketing world, and I think that it is wasted energy. I would like to work with someone that is able to put himself in game and believe that marketing is a powerful weapon, but that the only purpose is to help a business to increase itself. The rest, I said, is wasted energy.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I try to catch what life gives to me. I’m not looking forward something in particular. I just only want to continue to learn and to fun with my job. In this period I’m focusing on local marketing, using my experience with online and offline marketing, expecially for franchising and local stores. I hope to have the possibility to study this type of marketing and increase my experience about it.

How can you contact me? You can contact me, looking Silvia Signoretti online, expecially by my website: http://www.silviasignoretti.com, or my Facebook profile, or on Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/silviasignoretti.

Leave a Reply

