The Heroine’s Journey of Rosanna Chella

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I am a winegirl. I love wine. I love to drink it. I love to talk about it, especially about the people who made it.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I think total, entire, whole happiness is really rare. Every single day I try to find a small moment of happiness, it can be a smell, a color, a taste or a sound.

What is my greatest fear? The fear of dying too young: there are still so many things I have to learn, so many places that I have to see, so many people that I want to meet, so many wines that I have to drink.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Inside I can be really moody and I don’t know how to say no, so I over whelm myself.  Working on that… Outside there is absolutely nothing I would like to change because I am the perfect mix of my parents.

What is my greatest extravagance? Jewelry…

On what occasion would I lie? To protect someone. My father used to call them “professional lies” like the lies you are constrained to say…

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Models are very important, I’ve had a lot so far… many of them don’t even know that they’ve made me a better person on a personal and professional level.Especially, I admire working woman with a family. Gemma, Tiziana and Summer are an expiration.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? That fact that in the wine business women are still considered less expert than men.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? They day I opened a very important line-up of bottles for a journalist. I was by myself, 7.30 am, in front the Empire State building.

If I could, what would I change about myself? So many things and nothing.

What is my greatest achievement in work? The first time I was able to talk wine in English in front people.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? There is this little square in Brooklyn next to a building with huge graffiti where you can see the skyline, the train, and the bridge.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? In NY there are so many spots I Love, but my favorite is at home with friends.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I am so lucky to have 3 of them: Sara, Valentina and  Andrea. All of them are great conversationalists. They love to drink and eat well, they know how to do it, and they always follow me in any adventure without question …
Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would love to work with Michelle Obama on a wine dinner with biodynamic female winemakers.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? To give Indie Wineries, and all the small wineries they represent, as much visibility as I can because they truly deserve it.

Rosanna Chella

USA +1 347 932 0793

Leave a Reply

