The Heroine’s Journey of Titti Garelli

What is the best thing that I love about my work? About my work I like thinking that is not just a work.. I do what I like to do. I’m never get bored. I enjoy myself with my work.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Getting on with my paintings, with my husband Plinio, my dog Taxi and all my friends. I don’t ask more.

What is my greatest fear? I’m afraid getting old alone. I’m afraid getting blind.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I would like being more self confident.
What is my greatest extravagance? I don’t think to have any extravagance. Not at all. Feeling myself like an eternal child is an extravagance?
On what occasion would I lie ? I don’t be able to lie. I have no memory enough…I think it’s more easy to be honest. But if the truth may injure someone, then I prefer to be silent.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? If If I had well understood the answer,I may say that I lived a life against roles. I always preferred to fail by myself than do the right thing following what the roles suggest me. And in Art I choose a way ( figurative painting) that in Italy is not so easy.
What is the thing that I dislike in my work? Time Table. I often fail timings, in spite the fact that are many many years i run this job!
When and where was I the happiest in my work? I don’t like watching behind my shoulders. The past has gone…. Maybe there were moments in which I was the happiest artist of the world, but I prefer thinking . NOW!
If I could what I change about myself? When I was young I hate my nose.But wen one arrives at my age learns to stay in peace with herself, so my own flaws are my friends now.
What is my greatest achievement in work? The panels on the Cruise Ships Costa FASCINOSA and Costa DIADEMA. Not only because it was an important commission , but for sizes so wide for me- I didn’t made anything like that before, and it was a challenge for me.
What is my most inspirational location in my city? In my studio, at home. But ideas come to me from everywhere and Turin is a beautiful town too……
What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my city? I know that I’m getting bored you, but i have to repeat me. At Home…. At home with people I love , my husband, my dog, my best friends.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband Plinio. We are married by a lot of years, and he is an artist too. We grown up together , and he is my counselor, my critic, my lover. He is the first one whom I ask opinion about every painting i do.
Whom would I like work with in the future? People who can love and help me to make the most of my paintings.
What project, in the nearby future, I am looking forward to work on? At the moments I have a few projects but I prefer don’t talk about that!!!!! I am superstitious !
Where can you contact me?
Leave a Reply

