The Heroine’s Journey of Virginia Bersabe

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing is that I do what I really LOVE. Also, painting offers me to meet so amazing people in many different countries and cultures. That is so important in art life for me and makes me feel absolutely free.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? That is a complex question, because there is no just one idea of happiness in my life, but if I have to choose, I will say Love. Love=happiness.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is to be blind. However I am sure that I will find another way to paint or develop my work.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am so sorry this is a question I ask every day to myself to analyse me and be stronger. Because I don´t want to grow up and feel ashamed of anything.

What is my greatest extravagance? Me.

On what occasion would I lie? It´s something that I really don´t like. Maybe I could do it for personal security.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My first models are my parents and my grandma. Right now, everybody give me an influence I study.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When I don´t like anything, I change it.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every day. Even when the day is awful.

If I could, what would I change about myself? If I have to, I wouldn’t have left to practise Karate some years ago.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My resistance.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? It´s a landscape near home where I find my colours and myself. I usually go to oxygenate.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? It doesn´t matter the place. Just the ambience and who is next to you.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? This could be a long list. I prefer to say thank you to all of them and not give their names.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Great one! Right now there are many interesting artists for me. Maybe one who would like to share work with me too.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? In artist life there is no future, there is a hard daily work. I prefer to focus all those future emotions here and now. The present is more valuable.

How can you contact me? You can contact me by email in vbersabe@hotmail.es or in Facebook Virginia Bersabé.

Leave a Reply

