The Heroine’s Journey of Almudena Mahiques

What is the best thing that I love about my work? What I like about my job is the ability to create freely, somehow expressing what I have inside me.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?  For me perfect happiness is to find the balance and harmony between what i feel, think and do, achieved with acceptance and self-love and therefore our neighbor, and the realization of what fills us and can live well , in peace and freedom.
What is my greatest fear?  My biggest fear is , besides my daughter suffer, to die without having managed to make my dreams or goals in my life.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My bad temper sometimes
What is my greatest extravagance? I do not have many extravagances, maybe certain clothing like pants with curious prints
On what occasion would I lie?  One of the things I like least is to lie. I would just to avoid harming or hurting someone’s feelings.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  They have influenced a relative way in my work, although you could say that discipline , responsibility , dedication and effort that I acquired with dance, have made it and work as I do today.
What is the thing that I like the most in my work?  What I like about my job is the freedom I have when creating and expressing.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  I am happy drawing or painting my pictures , at times more than others. I was also very happy when I danced at the opera, were exciting moments.
If I could, what would I change about myself?  For example , my indecision due to the constant search for the utopian and subjective perfection.
What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement today is to have reached a good technical level get along with what I want to express in my paintings.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? More than one place in my small town, is the beauty of the natural surrounding environment . The surrounding landscape is always a source of inspiration.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Not much gastronomic offer in my town, but there is a restaurant where you eat (tapas ) very well and you can enjoy a good Spanish wine. It is the Gastro Bar.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My parents: Juan and Rosa
Whom would I like to work with in the future? As an artist , my work is personal, but I would still like to participate in group exhibitions with other fellow painters whom I admire.
What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I have a solo exhibition scheduled for late this year early next near where I live year , but I would start to exhibit in galleries in other countries such as USA.
How can you contact me?   
Through my Facebook page : A.Mahiques Art or through my blog: amahiques.blogspot.com
Leave a Reply

