The Heroine’s Journey of Judith Tobella

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Feeling good connection with the ones around me on and off stage. The butterflies in my stomach when the show or music goes on.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I am happy when I feel free, powerful, loved, rewarded… And when I run my own stuff.

What is my greatest fear? Heights. I can truly lose consciousness because of them.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I judge myself so hard. Everything would go easier if I just let me be myself. And I would be greater than I am for sure.

What is my greatest extravagance? I talk to myself out loud when I am alone. While driving, in front of the mirror, while trying to sleep…

On what occasion would I lie? I would lie to avoid needlessly hurting someone.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? It’s always good to have someone to look up to. Role models help me visualize my goals and keep focused. I have some, and I’m always trying to follow the same steps as them.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Final shows, final hugs and final on-stage moments shared with people who have become a part of my daily life.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I got the call to join ‘Les Miserables’ (Stage Entertainment Spain Production). Too many feelings, that was crazy. And meeting the crew: someone took me to that room where they were rehearsing, and the moment I stepped in they were singing “oooone daaaay moooooooooore” (right the end of the theme). I died.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be more confident.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest achievement is to be working. Once I was younger I felt so far from the industry, I do not come from a musical family at all. I am very proud that I’ve worked hard (and I keep working) to go and keep going professional.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I’m from Barcelona and living in Madrid right now, and there is no inspirational location in any of the cities to me. I go for fresh sceneries on high mountains, nature.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Tagliatella, and any fresh fruit juice shop.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My boy. I met him while working, and I am also his number one fan, he is a great singer. We always give support to each other.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Let’s say Sierra Boggess. But I have to improve a little bit on every skill first or she would totally eclipse me.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’ll be playing ‘Doña Ana’ and covering ‘Doña Inés’ in ‘Musical Don Juan’ in ‘Teatro de la Luz Philips Gran Via’, Madrid, October 2016 and on.

How can you contact me?

I am Judith Tobella on Facebook and on every social media! https://www.facebook.com/judith.tobella https://twitter.com/judithtobella https://www.instagram.com/judithtobella/

Leave a Reply

