The Heroine’s Journey of Mary Tomasso

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The freedom! I can work from anywhere in the world, I can choose my clients and the tasks I will perform. But most of all, I get a chance to help other people create their online business.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is an inside job: perfect happiness is loving oneself completely and being grateful for the present moment.

What is my greatest fear? I have worked a lot on my emotions and I have learnt how to manage and transmute them. It’s not that I am fearless, it’s just that I don’t allow any emotion to control me.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? None. I love and accept myself completely. That has been a great achievement and I am not going back.

What is my greatest extravagance? I have “a thing” for shoes and bags, but it’s not an extravagance because I don’t actually buy them, at least not all the ones I like, for which I would probably need a whole house. Where I spend the most is on books and education.

On what occasion would I lie? In a life-or-death situation maybe, but I would be such a bad liar that I don’t think it would really help.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? There are people who I highly admire, but I live to be the best version of myself without following any model. Some of the people I admire, like Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Graça Machel and Pepe Mujica, inspire me to do something that can make the difference in other people’s life, no matter how small I think it is.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I struggle to find an answer. Maybe the thing that I like the less is that my job is completely dependent on a computer and a good Internet connection. Dependance is never a positive thing.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I am always happy in my work. I have some sweet memories of when I started my second online business and at the same time moved in my under-construction house. We only had one table where we ate when I wasn’t working and I worked when we weren’t eating. It’s kind of a sweet image that also makes me grateful when I think how much I have achieved.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I wouldn’t change a single thing. I love my perfect imperfection!

What is my greatest achievement in work? I think that we don’t really achieve a lot if we are not helping others. When someone who has studied with me starts their online business, I am perfectly aware that it’s THEIR achievement, but I am glad to be a part of it.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? At the moment I live in a small town in Argentina. There’s a hill overlooking a valley, a very beautiful and peaceful place, with a statue of a Native American Chief. His tribe is known for having committed a mass suicide rather than surrender to the Spanish conquerers. The place itself is inspiring, and the story behind the statue reminds me how much we still have to learn as human beings.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? My place! The only place I know where you can eat Italian, Indian, Middle-Eastern, Mexican, Thai and Argentinean cuisine.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband. He has always supported and motivated me and he actually is my business partner, too.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Someone whose words and actions are consistent, someone with a great mission and who wants to make a difference in the world. Someone like Pepe Mujica, but he’s out of business…

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am preparing new courses for Virtual Assistants in Italian, and I am translating my course in other languages. It’s a lot of work, but also a lot of fun!

How can you contact me?

You can visit my three websites

http://virtualandco.net/ http://assistentivirtuali.org/ http://cambialavorocambiavita.com/

 

Facebook:

https://facebook.com/virtualandco

Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/marytomasso/

Leave a Reply

