The Heroine’s Journey of Chiara Trentin

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love freedom of expression that my work has given me, I always try to have eyes that look with different perspectives, between imagination and dreams, sensitivity and greater awareness of myself, perceptions and emotions.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I try to build my perfect happiness every day, step by step, according to the time that I am living.

What is my greatest fear? Having too many things on my mind and be able to make only a few.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My stubbornness.

What is my greatest extravagance? My look. My work was born as a natural consequence of my search for originality, the need to wear something that reflects the eccentricity of my little magic and fairy world.

On what occasion would I lie? Maybe never.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I don’t think I’ve ever been influenced by models, but I have always drawn much inspiration from people fascinated and very stimulating, from which I can learn something.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I don’t love too much organization, I would love to live with more improvisation.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I think the first art exhibition in which I participated was a truly magical occasion, with fabulous people, in a place full of charm. “Echi di Battiti”.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would go back and not let go a few occasions that I lost.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Being selected to the XXI Triennale of Milano this year.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live near the sea and I often go for a walk on a quiet beach, where nature still manages to reign. In that place I can find a lot of serenity.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The small forest just outside my city, a blanket and a basket full of food and good wine.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My boyfriend. We often collaborate, our two works intertwine and inspire each other.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d like to work with some great designer. If I can dream big: I love madly Vivienne Westwood.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? Pleasant synergies all-female, I hope to collaborate with a group within fashion and accessories sector.

How can you contact me?
chimajarno@gmail.com
www.chimajarno.blogspot.it

Leave a Reply

