The Heroine’s Journey of Patrizia Piga

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The possibility of being creative and so the sense of freedom.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?  Perfect happiness for me is being detached by every evenience, and feel joy and peace inside of me.

What is my greatest fear? To live a flat life, where safeness and comfort zone win over happiness and passion.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  When I have not clear in me the sense on my value.

What is my greatest extravagance?  According to others, considering pleasure the first absolut reason of work and life.

On what occasion would I lie?  I’m trying not to, ever…

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  Role models are just that things I feel to be so far from. Truthfulness is what I seek.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  The uncertainty of earnings sometimes.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  So far, the first time I won a prize at the International Garden Photographer of the Year.

If I could, what would I change about myself?  Some fears i still have, I would let them go and be free.

What is my greatest achievement in work?  The exhibition that will take place soon in Rivoli, (Torino) Museum Casa del Conte Verde

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  The Castello Medievale in Torino, I adore the Middle Age period.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  My own studio at noon, when my photography partner Flavio prepares delicious lunches.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  Maurizio, my love.

Whom would I like to work with in the future?  I’d like to make some projects with some painter or illustrator.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  The Mystic Light portraits, a project where people can be portrayed with ancient times garments.

How can you contact me?
Facebook page Mystic Light, or my profile: Patrizia Piga (Pippi)

Leave a Reply

