The Heroine’s Journey of Simona Provesi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I’m an alchemist, a fragrance designer, and I love to create botanical parfumes.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? A silent place, near the lake or the sea, with my closest friends .

What is my greatest fear? Death and the loss of the desire of living, not finding the reasons to live.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The impatience, definitely.

What is my greatest extravagance? Everything in me is extravagance!

On what occasion would I lie? I would lie to protect myself from nosy and intrusive people.

What is the influence of role models in my work and in my life? For example, in my work my model is Mandy Aftel, a famous fragrance designer. My life is influenced by many creative people.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The distrust to a new way of combining beauty and nature. Often the parfume is considered as a status-symbol to show an object of luxury.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? It’s not a precise moment, but I feel the happiest when I can, through my fragrances, involve people and move them towards a total comfort.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would be less impulsive .

What is my greatest achievement in work? Up to now my greatest achievement is the good opinion that people have of my website. I know, it might seem little achievement, but I have just started this work, so it looks great to me.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The parks, in in particular parco Marenzi and parco Caprotti in Bergamo, Italy.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love any place when I can eat fish.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My greatest partners are Patrizia Piga and Flavio Catalano, two photographers, and Beppe Marchetti the owner of Lago Store Design, Bergamo.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With anyone who is inventive and has creative idea.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My project, in the nearby future is a craft fair in Bergamo centre.

How can you contact me?

Facebook Simona Provesi

Facebook botanicogiardino

website http://www.botanicogiardino.weebly.com

Leave a Reply

