The Heroine’s Journey of Roberta Di Laura

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The best thing that I love about dancing is to feel emotions and to try to touch the public transmitting what I feel, my passion and my enthusiasm.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? In my opinion the perfect happiness does not exist because there is always something missing to be happy. But I think that a way to try to be happy is to do what you love and to be free to live your passions.

What is my greatest fear? To deceive who believe in me and… snakes!

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Perfectionism. I like to do always better, I’m very stubborn and determined, until I reach what I have in mind I don’t give up, I work hard despite many difficulties. I think this side of my character, despite taking me to suffer, is also a positive side that allows me to achieve many objectives.

What is my greatest extravagance? I don’t like very much to fly by plane so during tournée I’ m able to make thousands of kilometers by bus rather than fly.

On what occasion would I lie? I have many faults, but I always like to be a sincere person. I think that I would lie only to protect my beloved people.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? In my work I often try to be inspired by famous dancers in order to learn and improve myself but in my everyday life I try to be always myself. I like to have my own personality.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The envy often diffused in the artistic world. I don’t like to consider the dance and art in general as something through which you can demonstrate how better are you than another person. Unfortunately, not everyone thinks the same thing so often born a bad competition between colleagues. I like to live dance simply for the emotions that gives me, I would love this art regardless of the results that I’m achieving. It’s not possible to live without your passion.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every day I’m happy living with “my dance”. Every experience that I have lived were important, It taught me something and it left unique memories in my heart.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would change my great sensibility, being a good person and always available with all because often from people you don’t receive neither “thank you”. Anyway I think it’s not right to change for a few people because there are many others who deserve and appreciate our positive sides.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To be a loved and appreciated professional dancer. Until now in my career I have had great satisfaction that I never imagined, many people have believed in me and allowed me to realize step by step what I had always wanted, my dream since I was a child dancing with tutu and pointe shoes for the whole house. In my life I had the privilege to turn my passion into a profession, I have received several awards and honors, despite being younger I achieved important goals that take me to do always better and especially in a short time so many people have shown that they like what I do, my art and my way of being. I believe that there is nothing more beautiful.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Lungomare in Taranto.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Along Lungomare in Taranto there are some very nice locals.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My first fan is my family, my dream is coming true thanks to the sacrifices of my parents too.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? All the artists with whom I have the pleasure to work they will be important and they will represent an important opportunity for personal and artistic growth.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I’m working on many projects in this period. In the nearby future I will dance in my city, Taranto but also abroad for example in Germany where I will dance in an important event. I will send also a project that will be presented during 45th World Dance Congress in Warsaw and in October I will receive an important prize. But, at the moment, I don’t tell more. Top Secret!!!

How can you contact me?
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/roberta.d.laura
E-Mail: robertadilaura@libero.it
website http://robertadilaura.weebly.com
… I also expect you in my next events. See you!

Leave a Reply

