The Heroine’s Journey of Annalisa Pascai Saiu

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The greater joy when doing an artistic work it’s see that our own passion it is transmitted to the others, for example an audience or a pupil.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect joy it’s stay with my family (husband and cat) and be happy with very simple thing like eating good stuff cooked by myself.

What is my greatest fear? In the day of my death, don’t be ready.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The stubborness, an excess of curiosity and too many words.

What is my greatest extravagance? The enthusiasm, solarity and joy.

On what occasion would I lie? Never.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I love to read the Holy Bible , it’s inspired me and give me peace and hope.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Lack of humility that destroy dialogue, the listening, the collaboration and the interplay.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m a singer in pause for study, a painter with a renewad inspiration, organizer of a festival of free improvisation and experimental music and assistant cook in a russian restaurant and teacher of drawing. The moments that give me so much joy are those full of communications, expressions of own intention and transmission of own love. I want to continue working to what i doing now.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to sing byzantine chant, teaching painting and do exhibition of my works.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? It’s a secret garden where it’s possible to listen gentle voices and see people weeping tears of joy.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Sovietniko, the sovietik restaurant where i am working.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Doublebass and electric bass player Michele Anelli, my husband and companion of life and art. With him i have some musical project like the duo Soviet Love and the free jazz quartet APS. I know also many special persons.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Continue to work with myself, with Michele, with Isabella Indiesigh my lovely photographer and the artist and the person that i love.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?  Sign up to the Academy of painture, study byzantine chant and pilgrimage a lot with concerts, exhibition and other secrets dreams.

How can you contact me?

http://carillonpressaps.wixsite.com/annalisapascaisaiu/contatti

Leave a Reply

