The Heroine’s Journey of Louise Jensen

What is the best thing that I love about my work? As an author receiving reader emails is always the highlight of my day. It makes the hours and hours spent alone so worthwhile.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being with my family. Having my three children together in the same place, at the same time. Not easy as they get older.

What is my greatest fear? My children not feeling happy or fulfilled.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am too impulsive. Always led by my heart instead of thinking things through properly.

What is my greatest extravagance? Fresh flowers every week.

On what occasion would I lie? To protect my children.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Shamash Alidina is my Mindfulness Mentor and really helped me discover joy again after an accident caused me to lose much of my mobility. As well as changing my personal life I also completed my Mindfulness Teacher Training with Shamash, which led me to coaching others with anxiety, depression and chronic pain.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The physical pain it can cause to sit for long periods at my desk.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Last month my debut novel The Sister, reached No.1 on Amazon in the UK and Canada, No.1 on iTunes and was listed on the USA Today Bestsellers List, three weeks after release. There was much celebrating in my house.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’m a great believer in focusing on the present moment and being grateful for who I am and what I have. If I could though, I would be pain free and fully mobile again.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Teaching mindfulness within mental health has been incredibly challenging but the most rewarding thing I have ever done. It has been a real privilege to pass on the tools to enable people to make long-lasting changes for themselves.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I have some beautiful countryside surrounding my town and anywhere outside, preferably near some water is inspirational to me.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I have to say my big dining table at home, with all my family around me.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband Tim is a great support. My two dearest friends, Natalie and Sarah have been with me through the good, the bad, the everything and I know that will never change.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I’d like to work with other Mindfulness Coaches in some aspect and also collaborate with authors.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? At the moment I’m busy writing my second novel which will be released this December, and I also have a non-fiction project in the pipeline which is very exciting.

How can you contact me?

Twitter – https://twitter.com/Fab_fiction

Website – http://www.louisejensen.co.uk

Leave a Reply

