The Heroine’s Journey of Antonella Friso

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love my work because it is an art and I am happy when I am creating a ceremony. Precisely I am a wedding planner.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I feel really happy when the wedding is going on and I see people celebrating in harmony.

What is my greatest fear? I believe the Life is supporting me in following my projects. I am afraid only of bad people and I try to stay far away from them.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am a perfectionist, always looking for a better way to get a result.

What is my greatest extravagance? I do what I’m feeling correct for me. Sometime it is really original, but I don’t care about other people and keep looking ahead.

On what occasion would I lie? I never lie for a simple reason (more than it is not fair): because people feel that you are not real and you lose their trust. In my job it is very important to enter in empathy with the couple, so it is necessary to be frank.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I try to learn from the big, because there is always something to learn from success people. But my style is mine and not a copy from another one.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Actually there are no bad things to do in my work. There are days, when you work 20 hours and the day after you are exhausted, but the satisfaction to see the smiles of the couples and their guests compensate for the effort done.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Each celebration is an high moment of my life. The day of the event is my happiest of the whole planning time. I feel really happy, even if I am working under big stress until the end of the day.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be more determinate to obtain the economic result. I always give priority to the satisfaction of Customers even if it requires sometime an extra effort for me, out of the previewed planned payment. But I prefer to do this way.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To have realized my dream of working: planning ceremonies and events. I live happily and feel free to decide what to do of my life.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I love the centre of Padua and the numerous Venetian Villas of our region. In each one of them I always have in mind how to realize the best party, each of them in a different way.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? In the summer evenings I like sitting in Piazza dei Signori, in the heart of the old Padova, drinking an aperitif or eating a pizza looking at the wonderful surrounding.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Daily I have a big support from my husband Pierluigi supporting me in following this adventure, then I have a good cooperation with my friend and colleague Cecilia.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? In my work I always have to deal with a lot of experts: photographers, chefs, floral designers and so on. I am trying to select professionals that are working for love and not only for money. There is another energy in them.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am working in a new project, called Your Wedding in Villa. We are proposing to couples, living abroad, to get married in Italy inside our fantastic Venetian Villas, historical venues of 16th-17th century full of fascinating corners. I would help Veneto Region to be more renowned in the world.

How can you contact me? Writing direct to: info@sorrisieconfetti.it

Then you can give a look to my websites: http://www.sorrisieconfetti.it

http://www.youranniversary.it http://www.yourweddinginvilla.com

Leave a Reply

