The Heroine’s Journey of Kitzia Nin Poniatowska

What is the best thing that I love about my work?  That enables me in so many ways. It’s a facilitator and a provider. It’s a give and take situation where I feel I get so much in return to what I give: people, location, circumstances. It’s not just the money it’s the freedom and opportunity to do, be or have. It’s rewarding and exciting

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I don’t have and idea of perfect “anything”, much less of happiness, I believe in doing so you miss out on what you are experiencing because of a preconceived idea of what or how it should be. Embrace what’s at hand and at moment.I have learned to learned and enjoyed even at times the worst. Happiness happens by choice not by chance.I choose to be happy as much as possible

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?  I’m too impatient, intolerant, mostly of rude or Ill intentioned people, who are deliberately mean. I am very demanding, to myself and others as well. I do expect to people be and do their best, always

What is my greatest extravagance? I would love to travel nonstop  everywhere, but currently a long bathtub with dimmed light and a glass of champagne will do

On what occasion would I lie? I’m thinking… I guess I would lie if somebody’s permanent wellbeing depended on it, and my lie would not hurt or affect others.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life?  it depends, people have shifted on values and character sponsoring and vouching for stupidity. Stop making stupid people famous. Being famous has nothing to do with congruence of thoughts, actions, deeds and the motive behind them. I admire devotion, dedication, consistency;
Being strong without being hurtful.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Not being able to spend as much time with my family: my 3 wonderful children

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  I am a happy person. I am happy right now. Don’t dwell too much on the past, focus on what’s at stake, here and now

If I could, what would I change about myself?  I would not change anything. It’s taken me this long to be who and how I am based on trial and error, experience is what we get to call our mistakes, painful at times, it’s our geography. I would be, and I’m trying to be gentler and less demanding to myself, but is what has made me and keeps making me. We all are in the process of becoming our best yet.

What is my greatest achievement in work?  Created an image and an emotional link to a brand, in turn, consolidated into status. But the greatest achievement always come from the day to day, the details that make the whole

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I get inspired mostly outdoors, love the woods, a beautiful landscape, the sea.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love to eat at home. It’s family time

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I have so many people to be thankful to. People that employ me, people who trust me, people who execute the ideas

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I try not to think too much about the future, as I said optimizing and focusing on the moment: the here and now. So far I had the opportunity to work with people or projects I would never had thought of, so let’s keep an open mind and wait and see what the future brings

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I don’t like to talk about future projects, it spoils them. Keep the gun powder dry.

How can you contact me?

My email is kitzia@ninponiatowska.com

Leave a Reply

