The Heroine’s Journey of Cristina Ortega

What is the best thing that I love about my work? As a photographer enjoy in each project challenge of imagination, as teachers learn from fresh look, and as a researcher image adventure maze that is research.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Emotional alchemy, into gold that weighs us as lead. What is my greatest fear? When they get together more than two of the following characteristics: ignorance, vulgarity, not the aesthetic , and violence.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? When I get angry, and I stand.

What is my greatest extravagance? Being born, was an extravagant story!

On what occasion would I lie? When someone fanatically defends “his/her  truth “.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Stories that contain a lot of information semiotics to play with images, and authors such as Oliviero Toscani and José María Madoz.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Infinity road ahead, imagination as a companion, and the camera is a key that opens all doors.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Each time an image or an article that I wrote read.

If I could, what would I change about myself? My anger.

What is my greatest achievement in work? The publication of my first book of scholarly research on photography by the German National Library.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? It is a changing city , has many places … definitely wooded.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The most welcoming and delightful place where you eat is the kitchen of my partner Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My accomplice: my partner

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Who allows me to learn more about their experience, there are many people I admire.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I usually create new projects, currently working on the second book as a continuation of research into the identity of the photographic image. And resume the Civil Association of Art I have.

How can you contact me? khrst@hotmail.com  http://crisstinaortega.blogspot.mx

Leave a Reply

