The Heroine’s Journey of Elena Giordano

What is the best thing that I love about my work? As a scientist and as a nutritionist I love to keep myself constantly up to date on the latest scientific developments and to take care of my patients with dedication.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? The feeling  of being at the right place at the right time

What is my greatest fear? Feeling incomplete

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I lack of self-confidence

What is my greatest extravagance? Taking decisions that can change my life and that nobody would expect

On what occasion would I lie? I hate lies, but probably I would do it to protect my family and the people I love

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? All the people that I’ve met who are able to get out of their comfort zone and to fight for their dreams in work and in life have always been very inspiring to me.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? At the moment the unstable salary and not being rewarded for all my strives

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I worked in the United States as a PhD visiting student at Rutgers University. It was my most changing-life experience.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Too much sensitivity may hurt sometimes. I would like to have a thicker armor!

What is my greatest achievement in work? When I worked in Madrid and I obtained my first research grant funded by the European Union and I managed to carry on my own research project.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? La Sella del Diavolo and Cala Mosca, two amazing location where you can admire my city Cagliari and all the coastline from above, immersed in the colors and smells of Mediterranean scrub.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Anywhere you can have fresh fish and a good wine.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My mum, my brother and I am sure my dad also from up above..

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With stimulating and inspiring people who love their work and know how to create a good team.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? There are few….but it’s a secret!

How can you contact me?

http://dnadieta.wixsite.com/elenagiordano

https://it.linkedin.com/in/elena-giordano-phd-0a48071b

https://twitter.com/EleLunaG

Leave a Reply

