The Heroine’s Journey of Paksha Evangelista

What is the best thing that I love about my work? That it allows me to remember the best that’s inside everyone.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I don’t believe in perfection, I believe in balance. For me the perfect happiness is being able to be present here and now.

What is my greatest fear? That future generations won’t have a world with rivers, seas and forest, because we are not taking care of them.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? When I loose my patience

What is my greatest extravagance? Not being able to drink from plastic cups.

On what occasion would I lie? I do not like lies. I understood very early in life that lying weakens me and drives me away from my essence and authenticity. I lied as a child and sometimes I did it because I have not had the strength to hold the truth out of fear.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? My family. I was born surrounded of strong and authentic women. Especially my twin aunts, that have been my guide and they taught me to fly.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Right now. After a year and a half of the gestation I’ve conceived my new Project Kaoni

If I could, what would I change about myself? Physically nothing. I love myself and accept me for who I am. I would keep working on my compassión towards myself and the world.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Remind people that they are free and that they came to this world to enjoy independently of the limits of their mind

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? The streets, its architecture, the sea and the mountain.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I’m very eclectic with taste. I love restaurants like Potala, Teresa Carles, Bembi and Flax & Kale.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Life itself that cherish for me, setting in my way people and situations that I need in the moments in which I doubt of my creative force.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with people that can walk by my side and that have illusion for my Project.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? In my actual Project, Kaoni. In short, midle and long term.Because it’s an organic project that contemplates many disciplines and opportunities

How can you contact me?

devapaksha@gmail.com

http://www.kaoni.es

www.metodocorporalabhyanga-yoga.com

Leave a Reply

