The Heroine’s Journey of Francesca Falchi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? To give a voice to women that dont’ have one anymore because they are dead or they have been forgotten. So their voices can survive through mine

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To write all the time. When I write I’m the happiest person in the world

What is my greatest fear? To lose the people that I love

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I talk too much and I dont’ listen at all.

What is my greatest extravagance? I collect paper clips that i find on the ground.

On what occasion would I lie? I lie not to hurt people that I love. Little lies to make them happier.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Truth, freedom, empathy and integrity

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Connection between politics and arts. In Italy if you’re not connected with politicians, it’s difficult to do your job

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Everytime I wrote, everywhere I performed

If I could, what would I change about myself? My impetuosity. In some situations, I must think more before acting

What is my greatest achievement in work? I have shaved off my hair to perform the character of Etty Hillesum, a jewish girl died in Auschwitz

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Monteclaro’s Park

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The Babeuf, a little sandwich shop

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My parents, my sister and my friends

Whom would I like to work with in the future? With people that really share my idea of a social and civil theatre

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My next drama CALIBAN/A, about women and religious integralism

How can you contact me?

ffalchi@tiscali.it

Leave a Reply

