The Heroine’s Journey of Silvia Sarahi

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love the ability to stop time on an image and thus, to transmit sensations, emotions; achieving up to modify perceptions, concepts and ideologies.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? The happiness that I can take out of myself; that nourish myself doing the things that I like most. For example, stop thinking about the typical “I need money” helped me to enjoy much and more of the situations in general, filling my mind with some happiness every day.

What is my greatest fear? Be afraid. (and tsunamis)

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My limitations, my criticism and lack of security.

What is my greatest extravagance? Love

On what occasion would I lie? In many cases… When was to hurt to someone that I love, when was to die someone by such truth, when was in risk my life by tell the truth… When the lying comes asan option, it is because it really worth lying.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Without a doubt, the people that I photograph, have great influence on me. Les note and les leo the body, it look… from there already did the link to the life and thought of that be, me show your teaching. What little I’ve seen has influenced me always,somehow, to find the path to that or to prevent it.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Competition; in the field of photography there is much that situation; each unwilling to see win the other, sometimes even strive to sink to Mr. It is deplorable… There is enough light for everyone!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Makes me happy to look at the people enjoy my work, know that they like to, it isfor me, one of the best moments that gives me life.

If I could, what would I change about myself? My complex ability to relate to people.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To let in the minds of people my photograph, to remember it.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Streets in the city centre at night. Are very beautiful and of warm light. I enjoy the roads always when I go on the bus.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Alejandra Loera. She my muse, model, friend, sister, manager, public relations, etc.

Who would I like to work with in the future? Mainly with women who still believing in the patterns of beauty and aesthetic canons.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on?
I love a project which I idealized some years ago. A very large work that not only encompasses method photo for your transition, if not the majority of our senses.

How can you contact me?
You can also find me on social networks:
Facebook: Sarahi Orbe
Instagram: @fotosarahiorbe
web: http://sarahiorbe.wixsite.com/fotoboudoir
Email: sarahi.orbe@hotmail.com
Cel: (00) (52) (1) 044 3314454274

Leave a Reply

