The Heroine’s Journey of Ivana Comandini

What is the best thing that I love about my work? First of all I wouldn’t call it “work”. It’s a way to relax and have fun in my spare time, mostly in the evenings. The best time for me to transform my creative fantasy and madness, which in my case is into handmade women’s accessories, such as the necklaces, bracelets and earrings I create. This passion of mine flows effortlessly and I love it.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is in the little details which can be found through mindfulness in every day life. When sharing my creative passion with others, I feel really happy, particularly when I see the satisfaction on my customers’ faces. This gives me the ideas, the joy and the urge to continue.

What is my greatest fear? With my changing moods and vulnerabilities to all the influences around me, I fear that some day they might take the wind from my sails and I might lose my enthusiasm to the elements.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myselfWe all have ups and downs. Being an artist, all the things which one might feel or see as shortcomings are amplified in an artist. Artist can be very self critical. The trick is to learn not to be so harsh on oneself; not to take things too seriously and learn to laugh more often.

What is my greatest extravagance? When shopping I always fall in love with colorful clothes which are a little too extravagant for how people dress in the small country town where I live. It’s easy to spot me, I probably stand out a little more than others.

On what occasion would I lie? I am not capable of lying. I’m quite clear and honest.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? People with integrity, honesty and generally a friendly, sincere and warm personality, are the kinds of people I very much look up to.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When you create you love to do just that. I wish I had a second me who loves to do all my public relations work to get me out there and sell my creations for me, so I can keep on creating, instead.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Every time I get compliments from my clients, I’m over the moon.

If I could, what would I change about myselfI would love to be a little less shy. For example, I find it extremely uncomfortable to be in front of the camera or have my picture taken.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Doing this interview and daring to step out into the light to be seen, both of which are things that scare me in various degrees, this in itself is a huge achievement for me. I feel stronger for doing it.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Along the banks of the Piave river. It is a most relaxing place where one can go for long and blissful walks.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? At my home. I’m lucky to have a husband and children who are far superior cooks than myself.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband. He supports me and stands by me, always. My sister who acts as my model and my aunt that makes me public relations.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Rather than to work WITH, I would like to create FOR. I’d like to see my creations worn by famous and extravagant women.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I am preparing to attend an exhibition for the upcoming fashion week in Milan. I’m excited, as this is my first time!

How can you contact me?

https://www.facebook.com/comiviblog/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

https://www.etsy.com/it/shop/comivishop

Leave a Reply

